RHR wins again

10549693_667201193370810_815921017_n(Photo credits: Ryan Hunter-Reay)

Second in a row ESPY Best Driver award went to IndyCar 2012 Champ and current Indy 500 winner Ryan Hunter-Reay. RHR beat such autosport legends as NASCAR Cup’s six-time Champ Jimmie Johnson, NASCAR’s 11-time most popular driver Dale Earnhardt Jr. and NHRA’s 16-time Champ John Force not to mention IndyCar’s reigning champion Scott Dixon.

Hunter-Reay commented his achievement as follows:

Amazing! Back to back #ESPYS & I have all of you to thank for the support. This goes to show what an amazing sporting event this year’s #Indy500 was!



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s